Trustability

November 3, 2008 at 4:11 am (Office Email)

When I was in UPM, one of my favorite subjects is e-commerce (in fact I thought it was my only favorite subject haha…). I don’t know why I’m so interested in e-commerce. Perhaps I’m excited with the technology of making money through internet. I also dream to have my own online business one day, just wondering whether I will have enough resource or courage to do it.

Anyway back to UPM, one of the topics that gathered my attention is on the trustability issue. Right until now I still remember the question asked by my lecturer, “How can we increase the user’s trust?” TRUST is a big word in e-commerce. I’ve done some research on the topics and found out that lelong.com.my had paid a great attention on this trustability issue.

I’ve done some buying in lelong.com.my and amused by how it works. It’s getting better since I first used it on 2005. What they did? As you know there are a lot of sellers in lelong, selling same products with different prices; and as a customer we can choose whichever we like. Like today I want to buy a 3G modem, I have option to choose a merchant sell it at RM300 or RM320. I choose the RM320. Why? Because he provides more information on the product, in the way that I can really trust. And as lelong has provided a section for testimonial, I can see that all his customers giving him good ratings. Now they even have the SafeTrade option to increase trust (with some fee of course, money matters).

That’s on lelong. For our online banking, they use the TAC requesting system to promote trust. I think this is a very good approach.

In a nutshell, let’s think about TRUST because in e-commerce, once we get trust, we’ll be rich.

Word of the day:

SENANG/MUDAH=easy (mudah is more referring to simplicity)

Eg: Kerja ini sangat senang.

=> This work is so easy (or suyash would put it this way: “This is easy man!”

Last Friday’s task: kayako + study on pizzahut system

Today’s task: mangkuk tingkat proposal

Leave a Reply

